August 13, 2009

Texas Tech Foundation Selects Officers, New Board Members

Directors of the Texas Tech Foundation elected new officers and approved 11 new members during their quarterly meeting today (Aug. 13) at the Texas Tech University campus.

R. Don Cash of Lubbock, Texas, was elected chairman of the board. Nancy E. Jones of Fort Worth, Texas, was elected vice chairman. Alan R. Henry of Lubbock, Texas, was elected secretary.

Cash, who is completing a term as vice chairman, will replace outgoing chairman John C. Owens when the new officers begin their two-year appointments on Sept. 1.

“I am honored by the opportunity to continue my service to the Texas Tech Foundation with my fellow officers,” said Cash. “Our institutions are doing great things, and I’m excited about the role the foundation will have in advancing the Texas Tech University System.”

Continue Reading